“Revolutionary!” Don’t Necessarily Mean Better– Esp’ly In Things Russian

ear

So I gave it a go… I listened to Rapid Russian Vol 1 from the Earworms “Musical Brain-Trainer” series from the Berlitz company.

I admit, I did not find it very helpful. I also felt it was a bit oversold.  The package declares:  “Words and phrases anchored into your long-term memory with great music.”

I actually didn’t have high hopes, but it cost me nothing, so no big loss.  I was mostly just looking for a new way to hear Russian correctly pronounced,  As far as that goes, it served its purpose.  A little break from the boring language class norm.  

Some learning will occur with this disc, but honestly, I don’t think it’s as much learning as a more orthodox CD-class would stimulate.  

Leave a Reply

